Inflation ( CCPI)54.2% (Jan 2023)
GDP-11.8% (3Q 2022)
Unemployment5.0% (3Q 2022)
3M T-Bill Rate29.91%
12M T-Bill Rate27.72%
5Y T-Bond Rate29.00%
10Y T-Bond Rate30%
Click on the chart for more details
Reserves $1.89Bn (Dec 2022)
Cum. Trade Deficit $5.2Bn (Dec 2022)
Cum. Fiscal DeficitLKR 1,647Bn (Oct 2022)

Voting gap of MR over SF /MS at 2010 and 2015 Presidential elections

PoliticalNov 14, 2019
Voting gap of MR over SF /MS at 2010 and 2015 Presidential elections
This story is available exclusively to subscribers. Become an member and start reading now.
Mr. Mahinda Rajapaksha (MR) won the Gampaha district over Mr. Sarath Fonseka (SF) by 284,210 votes in the 2010 election, but he lost the district by 4,660 in the 2015 election. MR lost to SF in Jaffna district by 69,723 in 2010 and loss widen to 179,120 in the 2015 election against Mr. Maithripala Sirisena.


Charts represents an assessment of the market environment as of the date indicated and it is subject to change; and is not intended to be a forecast of future events or a guarantee of future results. This information should not be relied upon by the reader as research or investment advice regarding the funds or any issuer or security in particular. The strategies discussed are strictly for illustrative and educational purposes and should not be construed as a recommendation to purchase or sell, or an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any security. There is no guarantee that any strategies discussed will be effective.

The information presented does not take into consideration commissions, tax implications, or other transactions costs, which may significantly affect the economic consequences of a given strategy or investment decision. This document contains general information only and does not take into account an individual’s financial circumstances. An assessment should be made as to whether the information is appropriate in individual circumstances and consideration should be given to talking to a financial advisor before making an investment decisions.